La búsqueda global no está activada.
Salta al contenido principal


Division of the planets, signs and chart areas into the polarities of diurnal or nocturnal. The word itself represents division (as in section), but also implies unification within that division through affiliation and common interest (as in a religious sect). Of the signs, those which are masculine are also diurnal:Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius; those which are feminine are also nocturnal: Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces. Of the traditional planets, those which are diurnal are: Saturn, Jupiter, Sun; those which are nocturnal are: Mars, Venus, Moon; Mercury is unique in having no affiliation to either sect but is usually considered diurnal as a morning star and nocturnal as an evening star (the scheme excludes the outer planets). The alignment of a planet with its proper sect is considered favourable; that is, diurnal planets are more beneficial in diurnal charts and placed in diurnal signs and areas (when they are described as ‘in sect’). See ‘diurnal/nocturnal’ and ‘hayz’.

» Glossary of terms